2018 Election Information

  • Democratic Primary Election Date - Tuesday, June 26, 2018 (Polls Open: 7 am until 8 pm)

  • Early Voting for the Democratic Primary - Thursday, June 14, 2018 through Thursday, June 21, 2018 (Early Voting Polls Open: 10 am until 8 pm):

    • Silver Spring Civic Building
      8525 Fenton St, Silver Spring

    • Mid-County Community Rec Center
      2004 Queensguard Rd, Silver Spring

    • Marilyn Praisner Community Rec Center
      14906 Old Columbia Pike, Burtonsville

    • For Additional Locations [Click Here]

  • Voter Registration & Party Change Deadline - Tuesday, June 5, 2018 is the last day to register as a Democrat or change your registration to the Democratic Party in order to vote in the June 26, 2018 Democratic Primary. If you miss the voter registration deadline, you can register at an early vote location when early voting polls are open. Please note: You must be a registered Democrat to vote in Democratic Primary elections in Maryland.

  • Online Voter Services - You can register to vote, request an absentee ballot, change your party affiliation, and update your address online: [ CLICK HERE ].

  • Map of District 20 - You can see a map of Maryland District 20 at this link. The district contains Takoma Park, most of downtown Silver Spring, and parts north stretching through neighborhoods like Woodside, Indian Spring, Four Corners, Woodmoor, Colesville and more.

By Authority: Friends of David Moon. Chair: Marlana Valdez. Treasurer: Usman Ahmed.